COVID-19 Info: 

We are currently scheduling COVID-19 vaccinations for ages 12+ and others who are eligible. Learn more:


Continuous Professional Improvement

The Committee for Continuous Professionalism Improvement has provided a key leadership role on efforts such as creation of the UW Medicine Conflict of Interest Policy and the Policy on Professional Conduct, and on improving the learning environment for both teachers and learners.


Andres Barria Professor Physiology and Biophysics
Annemarie Relyea-Chew, J.D., M.S. Associate Professor Department of Radiology
Ata Moshiri Acting Instructor Dermatology
Barbara Van Ess Director of Personnel Policy School of Medicine
China Hardison Administrative Staff  
Colin Parker Clinical Instructor Pediatrics: Neonatology
Elizabeth Kaplan, M.D. Assistant Professor General Internal Medicine
Fred Gianola Assistant Teaching Professor Family Medicine
Gerald Tolbert Assistant Dean Student Affairs
Giana Davidson Assistant Dean for Professionalism School of Medicine 
Hani El-Omrani Acting Assistant Professor Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Heather Brandling-Bennett Associate Professor Pediatrics
Jeffrey Jarvik Professor Radiology
Jennifer Best, M.D. Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education Department of Medicine
Jill Jandreau Teaching Associate Rehabilitation Medicine
Joseph Hwang Clinical Associate Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology
Kristoffer Rhoads Neuropsychologist/ Associate Professor Neurology
Lawrence True Professor Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Martine Pierre-Louis Director Equity, Diversity, Inclusion
Maureen Neitz Professor Ophthalmology
Michelle Accardi-Ravid Assistant Professor Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Molly Blackley Jackson, M.D. Associate Professor Department of Medicine
Patricia Kritek, M.D., Ed.M. Associate Dean for Faculty Development  
Paula Houston Associate Vice President and Chief Equity Officer  
Peter Olson Clinical Instructor Medicine
Ramachandra Naik Clinical Professor Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition
Rani Sunder, M.D. Acting Assistant Professor Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine
Roger Bumgarner Associate Professor Microbiology
Sharona Gordon Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education Physiology and Biophysics
Sujatha Buddhe Assistant Professor Pediatrics
Tyler Ketterl Assistant Professor Pediatrics: Hematology-Oncology
Vonetta Williams Resident Physician Radiation-Oncology
Willa Terry Clinical Professor Hospital Medicine
William "Bill" Mahoney, Ph.D. Associate Professor Pathology
Yasemin Sancak Assistant Professor Pharmacology
Marjorie D. Wenrich, Ph.D, M.P.H. Associate Dean for Education Strategies School of Medicine
Image of CPI Members