Foundations Phase

​​​​​​​​The Foundations Phase curriculum is fifteen months in length and consists of seven integrated, interdisciplinary block courses which bring together basic, clinical and social sciences into a single course, along with a longitudinal clinical curriculum called Foundations of Clinical Medicine (FCM). Pathology, Histology, Pharmacology, and Human Form and Function threads (anatomy, ultrasound, and imaging) are integrated across all blocks.

Foundations Phase Curriculum Resources

Preparing for the Patient Care Phase

Electives and Enrichment

Curriculum-Related Links