Contact Us

​​​​​​​​Regional WWAMI Office Directory

WWAMI Office Directory (PDF)

WWAMI 5-State Ma​p (PDF)

 WWAMI REGION
Suzanne Allen Suzanne M. Allen, M.D., M.P.H.
Vice Dean for Regional Affairs
University of Washington School of Medicine
c/o University of Idaho – Water Center
322 E. Front Street, Suite 442D, Boise, ID 83702
Seattle Office: A-352A Health Sciences Center
1959 N.E. Pacific Street-Box 356340
Seattle, WA 98195-6340
Phone: (208) 364-4552 Fax: (208) 334-2344
Email: suzaalle@uw.edu
Asst: Gretchen Burke, gretburk@uw.edu
Kellie Engle Kellie A. Engle
Director of Operations Regional Affairs, Dean of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine – Regional Affairs
Health Sciences, Suite A-350, Box 356340
Seattle, WA 98495
Phone: (206) 543-2249 Fax: (206) 616-3341
Email: kaengle@uw.edu
Asst: Todd Carey, toddc8@uw.edu
Phone: (206)-543-8578
Lauren Henricksen Lauren Henricksen
Service Learning Manager
University of Washington School of Medicine – Regional Affairs
Health Sciences, Suite A-300
Box 358047
Seattle, WA 98495
Phone: (206) 206-685-2009 
Fax: (206) 616-3341
Email: lhenric@uw.edu
 WASHINGTON
Darryl Potykr Darryl Potyk, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Dean for Regional Affairs
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Eastern & Central WA
US Mail address; P.O. Box 1495, HSB 320P
Spokane, WA 99210-1495
Fed Ex Address: 412 E. Spokane Falls Blvd, HSB 320P
Spokane WA 99202-2131
Phone: (509) 358-7794 Fax: (509) 358-7793
Email: potykd@uw.edu
Asst: Janie Morton, jmford@uw.edu
John McCarthy John McCarthy, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Regional Affairs
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Eastern & Central WA
US Mail address; P.O. Box 1495, HSB 320P
Spokane, WA 99210-1495
Fed Ex Address: 412 E. Spokane Falls Blvd, HSB 320P
Spokane WA 99202-2131
Phone: (509) 358-7795 Fax: (509) 358-7793 
Email: mccajf@uw.edu
Asst: Marlene Maurer, mamaurer@uw.edu
Ken Roberts Ken Roberts, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean – 1st Year Phase
WSU – Spokane
P.O. Box 1495, HSB 320P
Spokane, WA 99210-1495
Courier: WSU-Spokane, WWAMI Medical Education Program,
412 E. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99202
Phone: (509) 358-7515 / 7517 
Fax: (509) 358-7627  Email: kenroberts@wsu.edu
Asst: Kim Noe, knoe@wsu.edu
 WESTERN WASHINGTON
Ki Shin Yong “Ki” Shin, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean
WWAMI Western Washington
Montesano Internal Medicine
112 Broadway Ave E
Montesano, WA 98563
Phone: (360) 249-0823 Fax: (360) 249-0546
Email: shiny@uw.edu
Asst: Michelle Pelt, peltm@uw.edu
​ WYOMING
Larry Kirven Larry Kirven, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Wyoming
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Wyoming
497 West Lott Street
Buffalo, WY 82834.
Phone: (307) 432-9264 Fax: (307) 632-1973​
Email: kirvel@uw.edu
Asst: Deb Dolph, debdolph@wyomed.org
Timothy Robinson, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, UW School Of Medicine
Director, WWAMI Medical Education Program
University of Wyoming, Statistics Dept. 4238
1000 E. University Ave., Health Sciences, Rm. 457
Laramie, WY 82071-4238
Courier: WWAMI Medical Education, Univ. of WY, Dept. 4238
16th Street & Gibbon, Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-2496 / 2497 Fax: (307) 766-2492
Email: TJrobin@uwyo.edu
Asst: Natalia Tugwell-Brown, ​ntugwell@uwyo.edu
 ALASKA
Tom Nighswander Tom Nighswander, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Dean for Regional Affairs
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education - Alaska
University of Washington School of Medicine Office of Clinical Medicine and Regional Programs
3211 Providence Drive, HSB 301 F
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: (907) 786-4700 Fax: (907) 786-4817 
Email: tnighswa@anmc.org
Assts: Kimberly Amoguis, kimbrley@uw.edu and Shyla Cochran-Dema sdema@uw.edu.
Jane Shelby Nancy "Jane" Shelby, Ph.D.
Director, Assistant Dean​
Alaska WWAMI Medical Education Program​
3211 Providence Drive, HSB 301 F
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: (907) 786-4772; Fax: (907) 786-4700
Email: njshelby@gmail.com
Assts: Maryann Kniffen, maryann@uaa.alaska.edu; Nancy Hall, nancy@uaa.alaska.edu.
 MONTANA
Jay Erickson Jay Erickson, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Regional Affairs
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Montana
525 Railway, Ste. #204
Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone: (406) 862-3810
Fax: (406) 862-3819 
Email: jerick@uw.edu
Assts: Judi Sullivan or Bernadette Duperron, mtassist@uw.edu
Martin Teintze Martin Teintze, Ph.D.
Director, WWAMI Medical Education Program
Montana State University
308 Leon Johnson Hall, P.O. Box 173080
Bozeman, MT 59717
Phone: (406) 994-4411
Fax: (406) 994-4398 
Email: mteintze@montana.edu
Asst: ​Ashley Rozboril, ​ashley.rozboril@montana.edu
 IDAHO
Mary Barinaga Mary Barinaga, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Regional Affairs
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Idaho
c/o University of Idaho – Water Center
322 E. Front Street, Suite 442A
Boise, ID 83702
Email: barinm@uw.edu
Phone: (208) 364-4544  Fax: (208) 334-2344
Assts: Adriana Olivas, idwwami@uw.edu; Georgette Cunnington, georcunn@uw.edu; Linda Clark, linda.clark4@va.gov
Andrew Turner Joseph (Joe) Cloud, Ph.D. - Interim Director
Assistant Dean – 1st Year Phase
University of Idaho, Box 444207
Moscow, ID 83844-4207
Courier: Student Health Building, Room 304, Moscow, ID 83844-4207
Phone: (208) 885-6696 / 2828 Fax: (208) 885-7910
Email: jcloud@uidaho.edu
Assts: Marlane Martonick, marlanem@uidaho.edu, Chad Behler, cbehler@uidaho.edu  
 MED-EX
Ruth Ballweg Ruth Ballweg
Section Chief, MEDEX Northwest
4311 11th Ave NE, Suite 200
Seattle WA, 98105
Email: rballweg@u.washington.edu
Email: tscott@u.washington.edu
Phone: (206) 616-6343/616-4001
Fax: (206) 616-3889
Asst: Sally Mantz, sm4@u.washington.edu. ​​​