Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Regional WWA​​MI Office Directory:    WWAMI Office Dir​ectory     |     ​WWAMI 5-State Ma​p​

 ​

 WWAMI REGION

Suzanne Allen  

Suzanne M. Allen, M.D., M.P.H.
Vice Dean for Academic, Rural and Regional Affairs
University of Washington School of Medicine
c/o University of Idaho – Water Center
322 E. Front Street, Suite 590, Boise, ID 83702
Seattle Office: A-352A Health Sciences Center
1959 N.E. Pacific Street-Box 356340
Seattle, WA 98195-6340 ​
Phone: 208.364.4552 Fax: 208.334.2344
Email: suzaalle@uw.edu
Asst: Gretchen Burke, gretburk@uw.edu

For information regarding Admissions or Admissions Applications, please visit the Admissions page.

Miranda Olsen Miranda Olsen​
Director of Operations, Regional Affairs, Dean of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine – Regional Affairs
Health Sciences, Suite A-300, Box 356340
Seattle, WA 98195-6340
Phone: 206.543.2249 Fax: 206.616.3341
Email: miranda2@uw.edu
Asst: Chakrya Lim, wwamiops@uw.edu
Phone: 206-543-9989
 ​​​WASHINGTON
Dr_Potyk_U_of_W012_D10MB.jpg Darryl Potyk, M.D.
Chief of Medical Education for UW School of Medicine-Gonzaga University Regional Health Partnership,
Associate Dean for – Eastern & Central WA
UW at Schoenberg Center
Gonzaga University
502 E Boone Ave
Spokane WA 99258
Phone: 509.313.7921 Fax: 509. 313.7930
Email: potykd@uw.edu
Asst: Michelle Madeen, mmadeen@uw.edu
​​
Geoff Jones, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Eastern & Central WA WWAMI
UW at Schoenberg Center
Gonzaga University
502 E Boone Ave
Spokane WA 99258
Phone: 509.313.7916 Fax: 509.313.7930 
Email: jonesgs@uw.edu​
Asst: Elizabeth Evans, evanse3@uw.edu
Ken Roberts




Ken Roberts          
William Sayres Jr, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Foundations Phase Spokane, WA WWAMI
UW at Schoenberg Center
Gonzaga University
502 E Boone Ave
Spokane WA 99258
Phone: 509.313.7906 Fax: 509.313.7930
Email: sayrew@u​​w.edu
Asst: Carol Weigand, carolw7@uw.edu​


Judy Swanson, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Spokane, WA WWAMI
UW at Schoenberg Center 
Gonzaga University 
502 E Boone Ave 
Spokane WA 99258 
Phone: 509.313-7917 Fax: 509.313-7930
Email: swansoj​@uw.edu
​ WESTERN WASHINGTON
Ki Shin Yong “Ki” Shin, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Western WA WWAMI
Montesano Internal Medicine
112 Broadway Ave E
Montesano, WA 98563
Phone: 360.249.0823 Fax: 360.249.​0546
Email: shiny@uw.edu
Asst: Michelle Pelt, peltm@uw.edu
​ WYOMING
Larry Kirven Larry Kirven, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Wyoming WWAMI
497 West Lott Street
Buffalo, WY 82834.
Phone: 307.432.9264 Fax: 307.632.1973
Email: kirvel@uw.edu
Asst: Deb Dolph, debdolph@wyomed.org
Timothy Robinson, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Foundations Phase, Wyoming WWAMI
Director, WWAMI Medical Education Program
University of Wyoming, Statistics Dept. 4238
1000 E. University Ave., Health Sciences, Rm. 457
Laramie, WY 82071-4238
Courier: WWAMI Medical Education, Univ. of WY, Dept. 4238
16th Street & Gibbon, Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307.766.2496 / 2497 Fax: 307.766.2492
Email: TJrobin@uwyo.edu
Asst: Brandi Hecker: ​ bhecker@uwyo.edu;

​ ALASKA
Tom Nighswander Tom Nighswander, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Alaska WWAMI
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education - Alaska
University of Washington School of Medicine Office of Clinical Medicine and Regional Programs
3211 Providence Drive, HSB 301 F
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907.786.4700 Fax: 907.786.4817
Email: tnighswa@anmc.org
Assts:​ Shyla Cochran-Dema sdema@uw.edu

Martin Teintze Barb Doty
Assistant Clinical Dean, Alaska WWAMI
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education - Alaska 
University of Washington School of Medicine Office of Clinical Medicine and Regional Programs 
3211 Providence Drive, HSB 301 F 
Anchorage, AK 99508 
Phone: 907.786.4700 Fax: 907.786.4817 
Email: bdoty@uw.edu​
Assts:​ Shyla Cochran-Dema: sdema@uw.edu

Jane Shelby Nancy "Jane" Shelby, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean Foundations Phase, Alaska WWAMI
Alaska WWAMI Medical Education Program
3211 Providence Drive, HSB 301 F
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907.786.4772; Fax: 907.786.4700
Email: njshelby@gmail.com
Assts: Maryann Kniffen, maryann@uaa.alaska.edu; Nancy Hall, nancy@uaa.alaska.edu
 MONTANA
Jay Erickson Jay Erickson, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Montana WWAMI
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Montana
525 Railway, Ste. #204
Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone: 406.862.​3810
Fax: 406.862.3819
Email: jerick@uw.edu
Assts: Judi Sullivan or Bernadette Duperron, mtassist@uw.edu
Martin Teintze Martin Teintze, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Foundations Phase, Montana WWAMI 
Montana WWAMI Medical Education Program 
937 Highland Blvd, 2nd Floor, Suite 5220
Bozeman, MT 59715 
Phone: 406.994.4411
Fax: 406.994.4398
Email: mteintze@montana.edu
Asst: Whitney Baer, ​whitney.baer@montana.edu
 IDAHO
Mary Barinaga          


batcha-frank-hs[1].jpg
Mary Barinaga, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Dean, Idaho WWAMI 
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Idaho
c/o University of Idaho – Water Center
322 E. Front Street, Suite 590
Boise, ID 83702
Email: barinm@uw.edu
Phone: 208.364.4548; Fax: 208.334.2344
Assts: Adriana Olivas, idwwami@uw.edu

Frank Batcha, M.D. 
Assistant Clinical Dean, Idaho WWAMI 
WWAMI Clinical Medical Education – Idaho
c/o University of Idaho – Water Center 
322 E. Front Street, Suite 590 
Boise, ID 83702 
Email:​ batchf@uw.edu
Phone: 208.720.9363; Fax: 208.334.2344 
Assts: Adriana Olivas, idwwami@uw.edu
Andrew Turner Jeffrey Seegmiller, Ed.​D.
Assistant Dean Foundations Phase, Idaho WWAMI 
University of Idaho, Box 444207
Moscow, ID 83844-4207
Courier: Student Health Building, Room 304, Moscow, ID 83844-4207
Phone: 208.885.6696 / 2828 Fax: 208.885.7910
Email: jeffreys@uidaho.edu
Assts: Marlane Martonick, marlanem@uidaho.edu
 MEDEX Northwest
Ruth Ballweg Terry Scott, MPA, PA-C
Program Director, Section Head
4311 11th Ave NE, Suite 200
Seattle WA, 98105
Email: tscott@uw.edu​
Email: tscott@u.washington.edu
Phone: 206.616.4001
Fax: 206.616.3889
Asst: Kelsey Holmes, holmek@uw.edu

 ​​​​​​​​​​
​​