Clerkship Contacts

​​

Anesthesiology

Director: 

Dr. Chris Kent, kentc02@u.washington.edu
206.598.4253 
Box 356540
UWMC EE201

Coordinator: 

Kim Mabee, kmabee@u.washington.edu
206.543.2474 
Box 356540
UWMC  BB1415




Emergency Medicine

Clerkship Director: Dr. Jared Strote


UWMC/WWAMI Site Director: 

Dr. Jared Strote, strote@u.washington.edu
206.598.0103 
Box 356123

HMC Site Directors:

Dr. Jamie Shandro, MD, jshandro@u.washington.edu
206.744.2558

Richard B. Utarnachitt, MD, rutarnac@u.washington.edu
206.744.2558
Box 359702

UW/HMC/WWAMI Coordinator:

Kathi Sleavin, ksleavin@u.washington.edu 
206.744.2558
Box 359702
325 9th Avenue, Seattle, WA




Family Medicine

Clerkship Directors:

Dr. Misbah Keen, mkeen@uw.edu

Jeanne Cawse-Lucas, cawselucas@fammed.washington.edu

Coordinators: 

Lisa Le, fmclerk@fammed.washington.edu
206.543.9425
Box 356390
Rm. E-304

Ivan Henson,  ivanodin@uw.edu
206.543.9425
Box 356390
Rm. E-304 



Laboratory Medicine

Director:

Dr. Mark Wener, wener@u.washington.edu 
206.598.6152
206.598.6149 
Box 357110
Rm. NW-120

Coordinator:

Tess Aureliou, tesska@uw.edu
206.598.6133
Box 357110




Medicine

Director:

Dr. Douglas Paauw, dpaauw@u.washington.edu
206.543.3604
206.598.8751


Coordinators:

Carmelita Mason Richardson, carmelit@uw.edu
Required Clerkships
206.543.3237 
Box 356420 


Yolonda Virgili, ykv@uw.edu
Elective Clerkships
206.543.3237 
Box 356420




Neurological Surgery

Directors:

Dr. Richard Ellenbogen
Dr. Amy Lee 

​Coordinator: 

​Aubriana Ard, aard@uw.edu
206.744.9316 


 

Neurology

Director:

Dr. Eric Kraus, ekraus@u.washington.edu
Box 356169
Rm. SS829

Coordinator:

Goldie Pontrelli, neural@u.washington.edu
206.616.6992 
Box 356465 
Rm. RR650




OB​ GYN

Director:

Dr. Vicki Mendiratta, vmendira@u.washington.edu
206.543.9796  
Box 356460  

Coordinator:

Whitney Hiatt, whiatt11@uw.edu
206.543.3892 
Box 356460 
UWMC RR 601 




Ophthalmology

Director:

Dr. Courtney Francis, francis3@u.washington.edu
206.897.4319 
Box 359608 

Coordinator:

Dorrie Quirante, dorrieq@u.washington.edu 
206.685.1969 
Box 359608 
Rm. NJB-865 




Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine

Director:

Dr. Greg Schmale, gschmale@u.washington.edu 
206 987.4779 
Box 359300 
Seattle Children's Hospital

Coordinator:

Amanda Schwanz, amands4@uw.edu 
206.744.4927 
Box 359798 
HMC 




Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery

Director:

Dr. Allen Hillel, ahillel@u.washington.edu 
206.543.5230 
206.764.2424 

Coordinator:

Jessica Strauss, strauej@uw.edu 
206.553.5662 
Box 356515 
Rm. BB1165 




Pain Clinic

Coordinator:

Kim Mabee, kmabee@u.washington.edu 
206.543.2474 
Box 356540 
Rm. BB1415 




Pathology

Director:

Dr. Jeffrey Virgin, ;jvirgin@uw.edu

Coordinator:

Juliana Hinch, hinchj2@uw.edu 
Box 357470 
206.​​​616.9343 




Pediatrics

Director:

Dr. F. Curt Bennett, fbennett@u.washington.edu 
206.685.1350 

Seattle/Seattle-based Clerkship Coordinator:

Sara Fear, sara.fear@seattlechildrens.org 
206.987.2008 
Box 359300/A5950 
Seattle Children 

WWAMI (all clerkships outside Seattle) Coordinator:

Carla Salldin, Carla.salldin@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.2063 
Box 359300/A5950 
Seattle Children 

 




Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director:

Dr. Heidi Combs, hcombs@u.washington.edu

Coordinator:

Gayle Schneider, gschneid@u.washington.edu 
206.744.3443 
206.744.3425 
Box 359896 
HMC 




Radiation Oncology

Director:

Dr. Ralph Ermoian, ralphpe@uw.edu, 

Coordinator:

Erin Van Antwerp, etwerp@uw.edu 
206.598.4121 
Box 356043 




Radiology

Director:

Dr. Gautham Reddy, reddyg@u.washington.edu, 

Coordinator:

Interim Coordinator:  Laura Grant
assterad@u.washington.edu 
grantl2@uw.edu 
Box 359728 




Rehabilitation Medicine

Director:

Dr. Tom McNalley, mcnalley@u.washington.edu 
206.987.2114 

Coordinator:

Teresa Jewell, tejewell@uw.edu#160;
206.616.6345 
Box 356490 
Rm. BB928 




Surgery

Director:

Dr. Roger Tatum, rtatum@u.washington.edu 
206.685.0975 

Interim Coordinator (through November 2013):

Josh Powell, powellj7@uw.edu 
206.764.2141 
206.277.4778 
Box 358280 

Coordinator:

Anna Nonis, ashten@u.washington.edu#160;
206.685.0975 
Box 356410 
Rm. BB427 




Urology

Director:

Dr. Michael Porter, mporter@u.washington.edu 
206.764.2265 
Box 358280 

Coordinator:

Leo Calipusan, leowill@u.washington.edu
206.744.6384 
Box 359868 
HMC