Clerkship Contacts

​Anesthesiology

Director:

Dr. Chris Kent, kentc02@u.washington.edu
206.598.4253

Coordinator:

Kim Mabee, kmabee@u.washington.edu
206.543.2474​​​​


Emergency Medicine

Clerkship Co-directors:

Dr. Jamie Shandro, jshandro@uw.edu​
Dr. Jared Strote,strote@u.washington.edu
206.744.2558

​Clerkship Coordinator:

​​Alexis Rush, rusha@uw.edu​
206.744.2558


Family Medicine

Clerkship Directors:

Dr. Misbah Keen, mkeen@uw.edu
206.543.9425​

Coordinators:

Stacey Morrison, fmclerk@uw.edu
Required MS3 clerkships, special assignment and away electives

Ivan Henson, ivanodin@uw.edu
Family Medicine electives and sub-internships
206.543.9425​


Laboratory Medicine

Director:

Dr. Mark Wener, wener@u.washington.edu 
206.598.6152​

Coordinator:

Tess Aurelius, tesska@uw.edu​
206.598.6133


Medicine

Directors:

Dr. Douglas Paauw,dpaauw@u.washington.edu
Required Clerkships
206.543.3237

Dr. Susan Merel, smerel@uw.edu
Medicine sub-internships and electives
206.616.4088

Coordinators:

Carmelita Mason Richardson,carme​lit@uw.edu
Required clerkships
206.616.0677

Andrew Cronholm, acronho1@uw.edu​
Medicine sub-internships and electives
206.616.5137​


​​Neurological Surgery

Directors:

Dr. Richard Ellenbogen, rge@uw.edu
Dr. Amy Lee, amy.lee@seattlechildrens.org​

​Coordinator:

​Aubriana Ard aard@uw.edu
​206.744.9316


Neurology

Director:

Dr. Eric Kraus, ekraus@u.washington.edu
206.616.6992

Coordinator:

Megan Schade, schadm@uw.edu
206.616.7776


OB​ GYN

Director:

Dr. Vicki Mendiratta, vmendira@u.washington.edu
206.543.9796

Coordinator:

Whitney Hiatt, whiatt11@uw.edu
206.543.3892


Ophthalmology

Director:

Dr. Kathryn Pepple, kpepple@uw.edu​
206.616.1292

Coordinator:

Amy Resling, amyr8@uw.edu​
206.685.2674


Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine

Director:

Dr. Greg Schmale, gschmale@u.washington.edu 
206.9871776

Coordinator:

Amanda Schwanz, amands4@uw.edu 
206.744.4927


Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery

Director:

Dr. Allen Hillel, ahillel@u.washington.edu 
206.543.5662

Coordinator:

Jessica Strauss, strauej@uw.edu 
206.553.5662


Pathology

Director:

Dr. Jeffrey Virgin,​​ ​jvirgin@uw.edu
206.221.1384

Coordinator:

Juliana Hinch, hinchj2@uw.edu 
206.​​​616.9343


Pediatrics

Directors​:

Dr. Sherilyn Smith, sherilyn.smith@seattlechildrens.org​
Dr. Jordan Symons, jordan.symons@seattlechildrens.org​
​206.987.2008

Clerkship Coordinators:

Sara Fear, sara.fear@seattlechildrens.org 
Seattle-based clerkships
206.987.2008

​Carla Salldin, carla.salldin@seattlechildrens.org​
WWAMI-based clerkships
206.987.2063


Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director:

Dr. Heidi Combs, hcombs@u.washington.edu
206.744.3425​

Coordinator:

Gayle Schneider, gschneid@u.washington.edu 
206.744.3443​


Radiation Oncology

Director:

Dr. Ralph Ermoian, ralphpe@uw.edu
206.598.4121

Coordinator:

Erin Van Antwerp, etwerp@uw.edu 
206.598.4121 


Radiology

Director:

Dr. Gautham Reddy, reddyg@u​.washington.edu
206.598.2094

Coordinator:

Kevin Nguyen, nguyenk6@uw.edu
​206.221.1413​


Rehabilitation Medicine

Director:

Dr. Tom McNalley, mcnalley@u.washington.edu 
206.543.2229

Coordinator:

Teresa Jewell, tejewell@uw.edu
206.616.6345


Surgery

Director:

Dr. Roger Tatum, rtatum@u.washington.edu 
206.764.2141

Clerkship Coordinator:

Josh Powell, powellj7@uw.edu 
206.685.0975


Urology

Director:

Dr. Michael Porter, mporter@u.washington.edu 
206.764.2265

Coordinator:

Leo Calipusan, leowill@u.washington.edu
206.744.6384​​ ​